Uncategorized

Krampuslauf by Holly Black

My True Love Gave To Me

Krampuslauf by Holly Black

This was a strange stroy and I did enjoy it however it didn’t seem to fit with the rest of the stories in this book. This took a different take on Christmas and was abotu Krampus. Krampus is a tradition in some countries and it is a scary horned creature that punishes naughty children at Christmas time.

I liked the story and Holly Black’s writing style but this was a lot darker than the other stories and not exactly what I was expecting. I did think that the story was unquie and nothing like any other Christmas story I’ve ever read. For me personally I love to read the lighthearted Christmas stories and this although there were some lighthearted moments was a bit darker than I would have liked to have seen in this book.

I will most certaintly be reading more of Holly Black’s books as I did enjoy this and I think her books will be really good when I am in the mood for something a bit more darker.

 

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

 

One thought on “Krampuslauf by Holly Black

Leave a Reply

