Uncategorized

Angels In The Snow by Matt de la Pena

My True Love Gave To Me

Angels In The Snow by Matt de la Pena

This story followed a boy called Shy who was act sitting in New York over the Christmas holiday. The girl in the flat above comes down because her shower isn’t working so he lets her use his. Over the course of the story, they get to know each other.

I did like this story however, I felt that there was a lot of swearing was used when it wasn’t really necessary. I don’t have a problem with swearing in books, but I felt that it was overused in this book. I thought this story was really sweet and it had an important message that people should not be alone at Christmas. I didn’t like the way that Shy kissed Haley even though he knew that she had a boyfriend especially as they didn’t really know that much about one another.

I hadn’t heard of Matt de la Pena before reading this, but  I would like to read some of his other works.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Angels In The Snow by Matt de la Pena

Leave a Reply

