Uncategorized · Wrap Up

November Wrap Up

Feast of Fools

Feast of Fools by Rachel Caine (3 Stars )

For me, this series is just an average series. I don’t think that there is enough action in this series for it to be gripping. I don’t feel particularly connected to any of the characters and I find Claire to be a little bit annoying and a lot younger than she is. I also find the relationships in this series to just be a bit meh, I think they could have so easily not been included and it would not have made too much difference. I’m not sure whether I will complete the series, I have the first 10 books but there are 15 in total and I don’t love it enough to read all of them.

Frostbite

Frostbite by Richelle Mead (4 Stars )

I am currently re-reading this series and I am having so much fun doing it. I like this series, there is always so much happening. Although Rose’s character can be annoying at times. We did see Rose develop quite a lot in this book due to events that happened with Strigoi. Dimitri finally admitted his true feelings for Rose so I can’t wait to see their relationship grow in the next book.

Fifty of Shade of Grey

Fifty of Shades of Grey by E.L. James (2 Stars)

I decided to read this so that I could have my own opinion on it rather than being influenced by others. I found Ana’s character extremely frustrating she couldn’t make up her mind at all and that was really annoying to read. Also her character changed half way through the book she went from being really naive to super confident and I don’t think that is very realistic. I personally didn’t enjoy this, but I know some people do but this book was just not for me.

Beautiful Creatures

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl (2 Stars )

I have heard so many mixed things about this book, people either love or hate it. I fall on the hate side. The pacing was so slow and it took ages for something to happen. I felt that the story was dragged out for way too long and there are also 3 other books in the series and I have no idea what could happen in them. I just did not really get into this book, I didn’t connect with the story or the characters.

Reached

Reached by Ally Condie (4 Stars)

I read the last book in the Matched trilogy. This series as quite mixed reviews but I thought it was quite good. I liked the idea about the people being controlled by the Society and there were aspects of what they did that I found very interesting. There were elements of this book that were too scientific for me but, overall I thought it was a good conclusion to the series.

Untamed

Untamed by P.C Cast and Kristin Cast (4 Stars)

So much happened in this book, we discovered that Neferet has gone completely evil and has unleashed chaos at the school. Aphrodite and Zoey are becoming friends which is really nice to see. I really like the characters in this series I think they are quite realistic representations of teenagers.

High Stakes

High Stakes by Meg Cabot (3 Stars)

Another series that I am re-reading is the Mediator series by Meg Cabot. These books are such quick reads. The main character Suze has the ability to see and talk to ghosts. Suze must help the ghosts cross over to the other side. I think that these are great books for younger readers.

 

Kirsty xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

