Uncategorized

The Lady and The Fox by Kelly Link

My True Love Gave To Me

The Lady and The Fox by Kelly Link

I’m not really sure what to make of this story. At first I quite liked but then it started jumping around a bit and I wasn’t really sure what was happening. I really thought that Fenny was a ghost and only Miranda could see her.

I thought this story was set in the past but there were references to Skype and texting so I am not really sure what time period it was set in.

I did understand the basic plot of the story, Fenny was under some sort of spell cast by the Lady and Miranda managed to break it. I’m not really sure who the Lady was, though. I did find it a bit strange that Miranda fell in love with him as I got the impression that he was much older than her.

Overall I thought this story was ok but it was slightly confusing and I wasn’t a huge fan of the writing style.

 

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

 

One thought on “The Lady and The Fox by Kelly Link

Leave a Reply

