Uncategorized

Auto- Buy Authors

I know I haven’t posted in a while so I thought to get me back into posting I would  tell you about my auto-buy authors. These are authors that I will buy pretty much every one of their books as I enjoy them so much.

The first author is Sophie Kinsella/Madeline Wickham, I believe I have pretty much all of her books and although I haven’t read them all the ones I have read I really enjoyed. I really enjoy the Shopaholic series, but I think her standalone books are some of my favourites. I loved I’ve Got Your Number and Wedding Night. I recently read her first young adult novel Finding Audrey and I really enjoyed that one as well. I think Sophie Kinsella is really good at mixing serious with humorous which I like to see.

Sarah J Maas is a relatively new author to me, but I love everything I have read by her. The Throne of Glass series is really enjoyable and I highly recommend it. I have just purchased Queen of Shadows which I will be starting shortly. Her other series A Court of Thorns and Roses only came out this year but the first book was excellent and I can’t wait to read the second one.

Philippa Gregory is another one of my favourite authors, if you like historical fiction then she is the author for you. I am a huge fan of her books, I like her writing style and she writes about my favourite time periods; the Tudors and the War of the Roses. I am yet to read her latest book, but I did buy it almost as soon as it came out.

I love Rick Riordan’s books. The Percy Jackson series was one of my favourites when I was younger. I also really like the Heroes of Olympus series. I like how he incorporates Greek mythology to create a world of half-bloods and the camp that he creates for them.   

Marissa Meyer is another new discovery of this year, but I know that I will buy anything she writes. The Lunar Chronicles are amazing, she creates really good characters that you can’t help but loving. I am excited to see how she finishes the series in Winter. I also can’t wait for her new book to come out next year called Heartless which is going to be about the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland.

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Auto- Buy Authors

Leave a Reply

