Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday- Banned Books You’ve Read

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is Banned Books You’ve Read. The following books have been banned for various different reasons usually for the subject matter. If you want to have a look at some of the banned books the list is here and it contains the lists from 2004-2014.

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald- This is arguably one of my favourite books of all time. I love the characters and the plot. The 1920s is one of my favourite time periods and I love reading anything that is set during that time.

The Great Gatsby

The House of Night Series by P.C Cast and Kristin Cast- The House of Night series is a really great vampire series. It is a bit different from other vampire novels and I really like the world that the authors created.

Marked

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green- This book was amazing. It was so emotional and had great characters. This is one of my favourite books of 2015.

The Fault In Our Stars

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins- I really liked the Hunger Games and it was the first dystopian series I read so it will always have a special place in my heart.

The Hunger Games

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen- I thought this book did really well at dealing with some difficult issues such as eating disorders and sexual assault. I liked the relationship that formed between Annabel and Owen.

Just Listen

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

