Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesdays- Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

Today I am participating in the Top 5 Wednesdays. I’ve seen people doing this on Booktube and I thought I would join in. This topic was of interest to me so I thought I would do a post on it. This week’s topic is Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year. I have a few books on my list, I don’t usually buy books as soon as they come out as I prefer to buy books second hand when they are cheaper but there are a few books that I can’t wait to read.

The first book is The Taming of the Queen by Philippa Gregory, I really love historical fiction especially if it is set during the Tudor period. This book is about Kateryn Parr. I have read most of Philippa Gregory’s books and I can’t wait to read this one.

I have just recently read the first two books in the Cainsville series by Kelley Armstrong; Omens and Visions. I can’t wait to read the third book; Deceptions. I don’t know whether this is going to be a trilogy or a longer series but I’m hoping for a trilogy as I don’t think I could wait a whole year for another book. I think it is bad enough that I have to wait until the 20th August.

Next on my list is another book by Kelley Armstrong; Otherworld Secrets which is a selection of short stories about characters from her Women of the Otherworld series. I really enjoy this series and although I’ve only read a few books from it I know I want to continue with the series.

When I heard Meg Cabot was realising a new book in the Princess Diaries I was very excited. I read all ten of the Princess Diaries books when I was younger. Royal Wedding picks up where the series finished. Mia has graduated from college and is engaged to Michael.

I found it hard to stick to five so I am mentioning six, I have only recently started the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and I have already read the first two books. I know once I have read Cress that I will be very excited for the release of Winter which will be the fourth book in the series.

The last book on my list is The Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel by Melissa De La Cruz. This is about villains from fairy tales and Disney films and their children. The children of Maleficent, The Evil Queen, Jafar and Cruella deVil’s have all been banished to an island with their parents and only they can help to escape the island.

What are your most anticipated releases?

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

