Review

The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty Review

The Last Anniversary  (1)

My Rating: 5

Goodreads Rating: 3.68

Published by: Penguin

Pages: 416

Genre: Fiction, Chick Lit, Mystery

After reading The Husband’s Secret and really enjoying it I knew I wanted to read more of Liane Moriarty’s books and I managed to find this one in a charity shop so I quickly picked it up.

Rosie and Connie found an abandoned baby 73 years ago and since then the Munro Baby Mystery has made them rich and famous. When Connie dies, Sophie inherits her house and moves to the island and everyone is still trying to solve the mystery. It is becoming harder for Rose to keep the secret that she and Connie started all those years ago.

I really liked how the story was told from a variety of different characters which seems to be something that Moriarty does in her books. By giving different characters points of view, it makes you feel more connected with the characters and it also means there are different stories happening within the main plot which I really like. Also, this enables to cover a wide range of topics within the book including; post- natal depression, difficult mother- daughter relationships and a character coming to terms with their sexuality.  The mystery is solved by the end of the novel and although it is a plot twist, I was sort of expecting it as throughout the novel there are a few hints dropped as to the true story of the Munro Baby.

Overall I really enjoyed this story, I loved all the characters and I really like Moriarty’s writing style. I really couldn’t put this book down as I just had to know what was going to happen.

5 Stars

Kirsty xxx

4 thoughts on “The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty Review

Leave a Reply

