TBR

May TBR 2015

Today I am going to share with you what books I plan to read during the month of May.

I Heart New York  (2)

Firstly I am reading I Heart New York by Lindsey Kelk. I have quite a lot about these books and I really enjoy chick lit books like this so I was looking forward to starting this. It is about Angela who finds out her boyfriend is cheating on her so she decides to go to New York. When in New York she meets Jenny who gives her advice on her appearance, her clothes and some dating advice.

The Beautiful and Damned (3)

Next I plan on reading The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald. Ever since I read the Great Gatsby I have been wanting to read more of his works. This is another novel set in the 1920s which is one of my favourite time periods so I love reading any novels set in this time.

In The Woods (3)

I found a list online which was suggesting books to read if you like How to Get Away with Murder and seen as I really enjoyed the show I was interested to see what was on the list. One of the books was In the Woods by Tana French. This is a murder mystery story so I am looking forward to reading it. I hope that it has a lot of suspense and a good plot that isn’t too predictable.

The Night Circus (2)

I plan on reading is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I am not really sure what this book is about, but I have heard only good things about it so I wanted to get.

The Fault In Our Stars (3)

I have had The Fault In Our Stars by John Green for quite a while, but I have not bought myself to read it. Everyone raves about this book so I’m reluctant to read it as I don’t want to be let down. I read An Abundance of Katherines by John Green and I really disliked it so I don’t know what to expect from this one.

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

