Haul

Library Book Haul #1

Today I thought I would share with you what books I picked up from the library. I haven’t been to the library for a while as I have been at university. I think the library is a great resource as you can get books out for free which is good as books can be quite expensive.

Gone Girl (3)

Firstly I picked up Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, I had heard a lot about this book so I decided to pick it up and give it a go. This book is a mystery/thriller novel when Nick’s wife disappears it looks as if he has murdered her but has he really killed her? I have read this book and I really enjoyed it I won’t talk about it too much now as I will be doing a review and you will see it in my June Wrap-Up.

Rivals at the Tudor Court  (3)

I picked up Rivals in the Tudor Court by Darcey Bonnette. I recently read Betrayal in the Tudor Court by the same author and I wanted to read more of her books as I really enjoyed the last one I read. This book is about Thomas Howard, Elizabeth Stafford and Bess Holland. I am a huge fan of historical fiction especially books set during the Tudor period.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson  (3)

The next book I picked up was Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan. I’ve only read a two John Green books and I have had very different experiences with them. I loved The Fault In Our Stars however I really did not get on with An Abundance of Katherines so I decided to read another of his books. I haven’t read anything by David Levithan so I didn’t know what to expect. I have finished this book as well and I will be doing a review shortly.

Wonder (1)

I picked up Wonder by R. J. Palacio, I didn’t know too much about this book but I’d seen it on Goodreads so I decided to pick it up and try it out. This book is about August who has a facial abnormality. He has been home schooled but now he is going to be going to school. This book sounds very interested and I can’t wait to start it.
Omens  (1)Visions (1)

Frostbitten (1)

Next I picked up three Kelley Armstrong books. I have read a few books by her before and I enjoyed them so I thought I would try these out. I got Frostbitten which is number 10 in the Women of the Otherworld series. Although this is a series you don’t necessarily have to read them order. I have read Spellbound in this series and I enjoyed it. The last two books are Omen and Visions and they are the first two books in the Cainsville series.

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

