TBR

June TBR 2015

Seen as I read eight books last month I have increased my TBR and I have put eight books on my TBR for this month although I may not stick to it.

Gone Girl (3)

The first book on my TBR is Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn which I have started and am so far really enjoying. This is about a women who disappears and her husband is the prime suspect. This is a thriller/ mystery book which has been talked about a lot recently has they has been a film which I haven’t seen, but I plan on watching it once I’ve finished the book.

Four A Divergent Collection (3)

I want to read Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica Roth which is a selection of short stories told from the point of view of Four who is one of the main characters in the Divergent series. I really enjoyed the Divergent series and I was really happy when I found out about this book.

The Dinner (2)

I came across The Dinner by Herman Koch when I found a list of book recommendations for if you liked the show How To Get Away With Murder which is also how I discovered In The Woods by Tana French which I really enjoyed. This book is about two couples whose sons have committed a terrible crime and they are the only ones who know about it and they meet up and discuss what they are going to do over a dinner. This book sounded really interesting so I picked it up to give it a go.

Chosen (1)

The next book is the Chosen by PC and Kristin Cast which is the third book in the House of Night series. I have read this before, but I am currently re-reading the series. I own the first eight books in the series but I’ve only read the first five so I decided to start the series from the beginning. This is another vampire series and it is about a school for vampires.

Feast of Fools (1)

I want to read the next book in the Morganville Vampire series which is Feast of Fools and it is the fourth book. I read the first three last month and I want to continue reading the series.

Room (2)

I’ve had Room by Emma Donoghue in my collection for quite a while now and I really want to get it read. I’ve heard that it is really good so I hope I like it.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson  (3)

I picked up Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Leuithan in my local library (I will do a separate post about the books I got). I want to read more John Green books and I saw this one so I thought I would try it out. I really want to read Paper Towns before the film comes out as it looks really good.

Watermelon  (2)

The last book on my TBR is Watermelon by Marian Keyes. I have read quite a few of her books and I own a lot of them and I am slowly trying to read them all and this is the next one on my list to read.

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

