Haul

Book Haul #2

Today I am sharing with you some of the books I have been buying recently. I have bought a lot of books recently so there are going to be a few different haul posts as I didn’t think I could fit them in one post.

Crimes by Moonlight  (2)

I got Crimes by Moonlight edited by Charlaine Harris in Poundland (I didn’t even realise they sold books). I really like the Sookie Stackhosue series by Charlaine Harris so I thought I would give this book a go. It is a selection of short stories written by lots of different authors.

Rebl  (1) Arrow (3)

In a charity shop I saw the second and third books in the Faery Rebels series by R. J Anderson despite not having the first book I decided to pick up Rebel and Arrow as I could get the first book off Amazon for quite a low price. I haven’t read a lot of books about fairies so I was interested to try these and they have really pretty covers.

Jane Eyre (3)

Speaking of pretty covers I picked up the Penguin Deluxe Classics Edition of Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I do already have a copy of this book, but it is a very old copy so I’m always scared to read it as I don’t want to break it. I have already read this book as part of my AS year but I want to have a copy on my shelf and this is a gorgeous edition.

Lullaby (1)

Whilst in Poundland I also picked up Lullaby by Amanda Hocking which is the second book in the Watersong series. As you know I read the Trylle trilogy and really enjoyed it so I wanted to read more by Amanda Hocking.

Tithe (2) Valiant (1)

Next I got the first two books in the Modern Faerie Tales by Holly Black. I’ve seen this series mentioned a few times on Booktube so I thought I would give them a go. I got Tithe and Valiant and I am looking forward to trying these out.

Beautiful Creatures (1) Beautiful Darkness (3)

I got the first two books in the Caster Chronicles series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. Beautiful Creatures has been made into a film and whilst I haven’t seen it it’s on my list to watch and I wanted to read the books first. I also got the second book Beautiful Darkness.

The Lady of the Rivers (1)

I picked up The Lady of the Rivers by Philippa Gregory. This is part of the Cousin’s War series. I picked this up in a charity shop hence why it is a large print edition. I love  Philippa Gregory’s books and although I have already read this book I wanted to have a copy of it and when it was 99p you can hardly ignore it at that price especially for a hardback.

Leave a Reply

