Haul

Book Haul #1

Four A Divergent Collection (3)

I really enjoyed the Divergent series by Veronica Roth so when I discovered the Four: A Divergent Collection (£5) I had to pick it up. This is a selection of short stories told from the point of view of Four. Most of them happen before the Divergent book and follow his journey in deciding to become Dauntless. This book is rated 4.21 on Goodreads.

In The Woods (3)

I got In The Woods by Tana French (£2.03) which is a murder mystery novel. I really enjoy detective novels and I had heard good things about this one. This is about a detective who when he was younger went into the woods with his friends, but he was the only that came out alive. A similar case occurs and he must solve it. This book is rated 3.71 on Goodreads.

The Beautiful and Damned (3)

Next I got The Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott. Fitzgerald (£2.57). I love the Great Gatsby and I wanted to read more from the same author. The story follows Anthony Patch  and his wife Gloria, they are awaiting an inheritance. The novel focuses on New York nightlife and how ambition can affect people. This book is rated 3.75 on Goodreads.

The Dinner (2)

I picked up The Dinner by Herman Koch (£2.04). This book takes place over a dinner. Two sets of parents in Amsterdam meet to discuss their sons. Their sons have committed a terrible crime but so far remain unidentified except to their parents. The book shows what lengths the parents are willing to go to in order to protect their sons. This book is rated 3.21 on Goodreads.

The Night Circus (2)

I picked up The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (£3.75) as I had heard a lot about this novel. This is about a circus where 2 magicians must compete, but only one can survive. The 2 magicians end up falling in love, but they still must compete. This book is rated 4 on Goodreads.

What books have you picked up recently?

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

