TBR

April TBR 2015

This post is going to be a summary of the books that I plan to read during the month of April. I won’t always stick to reading what I post about as I might find something else that takes my fancy and I can’t guarantee that I will read everything within this post. I have tried not to be too ambitious with the amount of books I plan to read, I read 5 books in March so I have planned to read 5 in April.

This Charming Man (1)

The first book I plan to read I have already started and it is This Charming Man by Marian Keyes. I have read a few other Marian Keyes books and I really enjoyed them. If you like Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell books you will probably like Marian Keyes novels. This story is told through the perspectives of four women and they talk about one guy who has impacted on their lives in some way. So far I am really enjoying this book.

Captain Ingrams Inheritance (1)

I plan to read is Captain Ingram’s Inheritance by Carola Dunn. This came up as a recommendation on Goodreads and it just so happened that my Mum had a copy of it so I borrowed it in order to read it. It is a mystery novel and I really enjoy those so I am looking forward to see what this is like.

Persuasion (2)

Next I want to read Persuasion by Jane Austen. I have missed reading classics since I finished school as I do quite enjoy them. I usually like to take a break in between reading classics as they can be heavy going, the last one I read was Great Expectations by Charles Dickens which I really enjoyed. I read Pride and Prejudice a few years ago and I really enjoyed it so I thought I would read another Austen novel.

Club Dead (2)

I am slowly making my way through the True Blood series by Charlaine Harris. I am currently on book 3 which is Club Dead. I loved the TV show and I have been reading the books in order to fuel my addiction. The books are ok, the TV show does use bits from the books so it can be a bit repetitive. I have a feeling that this series is going to drag on a bit as I believe that there are 12 or 13 books, but hopefully I will make my way through them.

Wedding Night (1)

I plan to read Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella as I really enjoy her novels and I have had this for a while. I don’t really know what this story is about but from the title it clearly involves weddings. This should be a quick read, I really enjoy reading this kind of book as they aren’t too difficult to read.

What do you plan to read this month?

Kirsty xxx

Leave a Reply

